2015 – 12th Tupelo Film Festival

The 12th annual Tupelo Film Festival was held April 16th thru the 18th at the Malco Cinema in Tupelo, Mississippi.


1st Place – Michael Williams for Ozland
2nd Place – Dr. Kevin Boon for Ghosting
3rd Place – Glenn Payne for Earthrise

1st Place – Barbara Klutinis for The Sum Total of Our Memory: Facing Alzheimer’ Together
2nd Place – David Rogers for  Mississippi Milk
3rd Place – Dvorit Shargal for Where is Elle-Kari and what happened Noriko-san?

1st Place – Amy Coop for The Treehouse
2nd Place – Álvaro Hernandez Blanco for Once Upon A Time on the Border
3rd Place – Peter Zinn for Hypothetically

1st Place – Yatao U for Carry On
2nd Place – Richard Maujo for I Need My Monster
3rd Place – Bob Demper for The Lightguard

Best Music Video – Rodney Daughtrey for Away
Honorable Mention – Jake Wood From for Tribulation to Triumph

Elvin Whiteside Director’s Award – Michael Williams for Ozland
Robert Reed Best Documentary Award – Sean Malone for Locked Out: A Mississippi Success Story
Ron Tibbett Award – Michael Williams for Ozland

1st Place – Alec Martin for Adult-ish
2nd Place – Preston Booth for Serious
3rd Place – Hancock High School for Speaking Thoughts
Casey Spradling Student Award – Isabella Kinder for A Taste of Sherry
Audience Award – Hancock High School for Speaking Thoughts

Download the 2015 Film Guide

2015 Festival Winners